My Inkart Circa 1999-2002


I learned to ink art back in 2000 (or was it 1999?) from my good friend Jorge as a means of cooling my steam after some bloke stole my two Boss stomp boxes, a Zoom guitar processor and a pair of Levis jeans. These were the surviving artworks I made back then and all of it are unfinished works. I don’t know when I’ll be able to ink art again, but I hope I can find some time soon this year.

P.S. – i lost my first attempt, tsk tsk.. anyway, I used to be a meticulous pencil sketcher, but after I learned how to ink, my pencil sketches were nothing more than rough lines, curves and scratches. The intricate details finally shows up after inking. I used three Rotring tech pen with 0.10 mm (i think), 0.5 mm and 1.0 mm tech pen. Rotring was much cheaper than Staedtler  that time. 

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Iloilo City, Inkart

2 responses to “My Inkart Circa 1999-2002

  1. Original talaga pag Pinoy. Good Day Nonoy Manga

Leave a Reply

