Chicken with Cashew Nuts and Spicy Shrimp Chicken at Z Resto Bar


Z Resto Bar is the new Thai Restaurant in Iligan City located at Highway 30 Tibanga (formerly Club 30). When they had a soft opening a few weeks ago, me and Leia decided to give it a try. Leia had been telling me about Thai food when Z Restobar at that time was being renovated so I wondered about their Thai food.

This is actually what Z Resto Bar looked outside:

This is what it looks like going to the entrance to Z Resto Bar

Unfortunately, we don’t have a photo of the Highway 30 building where the restaurant is situated, but I can give you a link to a photo I found on the net so just click here.

Here’s what’s inside of the restaurant:

The place is roomy, cozy and very appealing.

We really like that wall. ^_^

So now let us continue to the good stuff: Thai food!!

That night, we ordered two dishes:

Chicken with Cashew Nuts!

Chicken with Cashew Nuts was actually my first time and I was a bit hesitant at first. I couldn’t imagine how a chicken would taste like with Cashew nuts and in fact, it never crossed my mind. When we finally had our first taste with the strange new dish, a whole new world opened up and I was a little surprised to find it really appealing and good. Both of us enjoyed the dish. Why I was little surprised? Because I was a little anxious if my sense of taste would adapt to its new flavor but it turns out to be a mouth watering experience.

The next one:

Spicy Shrimp Salad!

Spicy Shrimp Salad was also good though it wasn’t that spicy as I preferred it to be. I was looking for the chilli bite but there was just a tiny hint of it. Maybe because we Iliganons are so used with super hot dishes (Halang2x) and super hot sauces (Pinakurat, Palapa) that anything introduced to us as HOT from anywhere in the world would be just “spicy”.

Unless the word SPICY is synonymous with the word HOT then their spicy hotness isn’t spicy hot enough for us, but none the less we enjoyed eating the Spicy Shrimp Salad. I was tempted to ask the waiter for some super chilli sauce though. Personally I like the Spicy Shrimp Salad dish the way it is because if its too hot, then it’s no longer Thai; it’ll end up being Bicolano or Maranao.

After we had our dinner that night, I began telling my friends to try Z Resto Bar’s Thai food because it’s really good and it’s something new for the Iliganons. *Two Thumbs Up*

If you want to know what my girlfriend thinks about Z Resto Bar, please click here. She’s a better food blogger than I am and quite straightforward too.

I hope you enjoyed this one. Cheers!!!

2 Comments

Filed under food, Iligan City

2 responses to “Chicken with Cashew Nuts and Spicy Shrimp Chicken at Z Resto Bar

  1. The food is just okay, nothing spectacular in my opinion. Maybe because I ate in other Thai restos.

    Would I go back? Yes, I would.

Leave a Reply

