Tedts’ Cupcakes Anyone?


Hello Everyone,

I’m really not a fan of cupcakes and whenever I hear there are cupcakes in the house, I don’t go insane over them. The mere thought of cupcakes are nothing special, BUT …. it all changed one day because Leia brought me to Tedts’ and here’s why:

Cupcake Heaven!! Not only it looks super great, it tasted great as well. Heavenly!

This photo was taken by me. *proud and happy* haha!

A fridge full of cupcake goodies.

This is chocolate marble. Yummy!!

This is red velvet. One of our favorites! ^_^

Unfortunately, I don’t know the rest of the cupcake names so if you wanna know, please clickย here. Leia got that all covered at her Technicolor Waves of Rhapsody blog.

If you want to know what Tedts’ looks like in the inside then here are some photos:

The place is comfortably small. Small but not that cramp and it's really nice.

Some nice artwork done by one of the owners.WoW!!

That's me and Leia at Tedts. ^___^

I hope after reading this post you’ll give Tedt’s a try. It’s located in front (a little off left) of Iligan City Post Office. Other than cupcakes, they got cakes, pastas and even home cooked Pinoy meals. Have fun and I’m pretty sure you’ll be smiling giddily. Well, at least we were. For us, Tedts’ has the best cupcakes in Iligan City. ^___^

11 Comments

Filed under food, Iligan City

11 responses to “Tedts’ Cupcakes Anyone?

  1. Wow these look really lovely and I love the artwork!

  2. hi!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ i was wondering if you would know the contacts of this shop..

    i’m from manila and wanted to send something for Christmas to my distributor there. do you think they deliver?

    last! would you know where shelves and hangers is? would you say its far from the post office? i really hope they deliver. I’ve been going crazy looking online for cupcakes around our area that don’t require a 50 pc. min.

    i hope to hear from you soon, really desperate for something to send her.

    awesome blog btw, i’m curious as to what that monster mango looks like, it looks so massive in the photos!!!

    -andy

  3. hi!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ i was wondering if you would know the contacts of this shop..

    i’m from manila and wanted to send something for Christmas to my distributor there. do you think they deliver?

    last! would you know where shelves and hangers is? would you say its far from the post office? i really hope they deliver. I’ve been going crazy looking online for cupcakes around your area that don’t require a 50 pc. min.

    i hope to hear from you soon, really desperate for something to send her.

    awesome blog btw, i’m curious as to what that monster mango looks like, it looks so massive in the photos!!!

    -andy

    • Hello Andy,

      I’ll ask my girlfriend about their contact number. She actually knows the owner of Tedts. About them delivering, you mean deliver the cupcakes all the way to Manila or just someone in Iligan? I don’t know, but we can ask if they do some deliveries. I kinda doubt though.

      Hangers and shelves is just 3 or 4 blocks from the post office. It’s not that far.

      Oh, thanks for checking out my blog. The mango was huge I kid you not. It actually looks bigger up close and personal. hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hello Andy,

      Iโ€™ll ask my girlfriend about their contact number. She actually knows the owner of Tedts. About them delivering, you mean deliver the cupcakes all the way to Manila or just someone in Iligan? I donโ€™t know, but we can ask if they do some deliveries. I kinda doubt though.

      Hangers and shelves is just 3 or 4 blocks from the post office. Itโ€™s not that far.

      Oh, thanks for checking out my blog. The mango was huge I kid you not. It actually looks bigger up close and personal. hehe

    • Hello Andy,

      I know this is quite a long time already and perhaps you were able to send your distributor some cakes last Christmas.

      I actually replied to your comment last December 1, but I forgot to approve your comment first so I don’t know if you received my reply.

      I think I also made a mistake by posting it directly on my comment box below your comment instead of posting it directly to your reply section.

      It’s just today that I saw some pending comments waiting for approval that I discovered I forgot to approve your comment.

      I’m relatively new to wordpress (started last July) so I’m still in the learning curve. I apologize for my super late response and I hope you were really able to send your distributor some Tedt’s cupcakes last Christmas.

      By the way, yes, that monster mango was massive. ^_^

      Yobz

  4. Marie

    My neice told me it’s really worth the try as I have been asking for something home made. We ordered a box of 9 and will get it tomorrow. After I read your blog… I can’t seem to wait till I get mine! I guess I’ll order more and bring some back with me to Manila.

  5. like you, i am never a fan of cupcakes not until i tried the red velvet and the mango cupcakes from this place! Heaven! โ˜บ

    I even ordered the birthday cake for my sister last 31st of December. Tell your GF — Thank you!

    Leaving Phils. again in 2 weeks time. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ hoping to bring Tedts cupcakes but couldn’t (i have 10hours flight)

    Thanks again for your blog!

    • Hello Akishni,

      I’m so glad my blog was able to give you a heads up. I will certainly tell my girlfriend about your comment and thank you for taking time to check out my blog. Tedts cupcakes are heaven sent really, but too bad you can’t bring some on your flight. At least, you’ll have something to look forward to when you get back for a vacation and who knows, Tedts might expand. ^_^

      Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

